Install License

You need to have the right licenses installed to access Prolaborate without any issues.

The purpose of this article is to show you how you can install a license and manage users’ licenses. Please note only Admins can manage licenses.

Activate Prolaborate

After installing Prolaborate, when you are logging in for the first time, you will see the below screen.

Please share the Machine ID with Prolaborate team.

As per the contract, you will be given an Activation key. Login and click on Activate Offline and upload the key.

The license status will change and your license information will be displayed on the screen. You can verify your License type, Licensed and Reserved user’s counts.

If you want to look at this information again, click on Menu > License.

Upgrade Prolaborate

Click on Menu > License to go to the License page.

Remove the expired key by clicking on Remove Product Key.

Click on Choose File, choose the Activation key and then click on Activate Offline. The new license details will be visible on the screen now.

Manage Reserved Users

Reserved users are the list of users who are eligible to avail complete access to Prolaborate. You can manage them in the Reserved Users page.

Note: This is not applicable for Enterprise License users as they have unlimited access to the application.

Click on Menu > Reserved Users to go to the page.

Manage Reserved Users page provides you with the following information:

  • List of users who have been made as a reserved user
  • Reservation: This is the maximum number of reserved users that you are allowed to add. For example, this is 25 for the Growing Team license - 10 licensed users.
  • Used: Number of reserved users.
  • Unused: Number of reserved user slots available

Add Reserved User

To add users to the list, click on Add Reserved Users. You can add users from Prolaborate and Active Directory.

Note: You need to configure Active Directory before you can add users from it.

Delete Reserved User

Click on Remove icon against a user to remove a user from reserved users list. The removed user can access Prolaborate but with read-only access.

Manage User Sessions

This page shows the number of users who are logged into Prolaborate at a particular time.

Note: This is not applicable for Enterprise License users as they have unlimited access to the application.

Click on Menu > User Sessions to go to this page.

You can Delete Idle Sessions which are consuming the licenses to give full access to other users.

You can also set the Idle Session timeout time. Idle users will automatically be signed out after this time.

Scroll to Top